Page 1 of 2

Bug 639: (Content) I just created a new DK. When ...

Posted: Sun Jul 10, 2016 7:50 pm
by BugTracker
Bug ID       : 639 - I just created a new DK. When ... 
Bug Date     : 2016/07/09 06:30:29
Assigned To  : Content
Priority     : Low

Category     : VGClient
Sub-Category : Gameplay: Quest
Severity     : Standard
Reproducible : Only seen once
Details:
I just created a new DK. When I hit level 2 and get the quest "go train," the trainer offers me Scout's Longsword and shortsword. I think I'm supposed to get some kind of 2H weapon.
Originated From World: New Telon (1)
Chunk                : Isle of Dawn (1)
Location             : -21562 16553 1263

Re: Bug 639: (Content) I just created a new DK. When ...

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 7:04 am
by Jakkal
Quest Rewards have not been implemented yet.

Re: Bug 639: (Content) I just created a new DK. When ...

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 11:49 am
by zippyzee
They are certainly implemented but some may be wrong. We do need to figure out why it might be offering the wrong reward if it does, because it is going through the reward table and offering those that the character can use. If there are additional rewards that we need to add, sometimes because they were never parsed, we should be doing that. I don't know if it is implemented in the database editor yet, but the code is capable.

Re: Bug 639: (Content) I just created a new DK. When ...

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 11:57 am
by Jakkal
I'd love to be able to put the proper quest rewards if that's something we can do. As far as I know it's not available to the CD guys yet.

That one was one John and I worked on long ago.

Re: Bug 639: (Content) I just created a new DK. When ...

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 11:58 am
by Xinux
Yes you can add/edit quest rewards in the DBE.

Re: Bug 639: (Content) I just created a new DK. When ...

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 11:59 am
by zippyzee
And in Lua, if you are just testing:

Code: Select all

int VGEmu_lua_AddQuestRewardItem(lua_State* state){

		uint32_t quest_id = GetLuaUInt32(state, 1);
		uint32_t item_id = GetLuaUInt32(state, 2);
		uint32_t quantity = GetLuaUInt32(state, 3);
		uint32_t reward_group = GetLuaUInt32(state, 4);

		// Get existing information on the quest
		QuestInfo* quest_info = master_quest_list.GetQuestInfoById(quest_id);
		if (!quest_info){
			LogWarn(LOG_QUEST, 0, "Could not get quest_info about quest id:%d in luaQuestAddQuestRewardItem", quest_id);
			return 0;
		}

		// Set the quest reward coin
		quest_info->AddRewardItem(item_id, quantity, reward_group);

		return 0;
	}

Re: Bug 639: (Content) I just created a new DK. When ...

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:09 pm
by Jakkal
Cool, that's something we can start doing for quests now?

Re: Bug 639: (Content) I just created a new DK. When ...

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:27 pm
by Xinux
The option to edit the quest reward in the DBE has been enabled for a long time let me know if you don't see it.

Re: Bug 639: (Content) I just created a new DK. When ...

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:54 pm
by Jakkal
I've seen it in there, there was some reason we weren't messing with it though. So if you're cool with us adding the rewards, I'll get right on that.

Re: Bug 639: (Content) I just created a new DK. When ...

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:57 pm
by Xinux
No reason go for it and let me know if you have any issues.